LINDA’S DIARY EPISODE V

I sat in the sitting room, thinking of an alternative, I couldn’t think of any. “I would apologize to him and I pray he listens” I thought

John and Arewa arrived very late at night, they both entered holding hands and laughing. I was glad they were in a good mood, I stood up immediately, walked up to them, I knelt down and apologized. They both looked at me and laughed.

“Get up linda” John said

I rose with a frown, wondering why they were so happy.

“Arewa is pregnant” he said and kissed Arewa.

“Congratulations” I said with a bit of jealousy

I still love John, I have to get over him. For now, I need him to say I can stay” I thought

” You are forgiven, you can stay” he said as if he read my mind

“Thank you” I said and went into the room.

Things went back to normal, Arewa continued her normal act. But I endured just to avoid trouble. I did all the chores because John wouldn’t allow her touch anything, not even a pin.

Two months after, I had my baby, it was a boy. I was happy because he would be my companion but at the same time I was sad because I didn’t want him to grow up in this kind of environment. I made sure I provided everything my child needed even If I had to swallow my pride and beg.

Few weeks later , John organized a party, he wanted to propose to Arewa. I helped in organizing the party but when it started I entered my room.

I came out of my room to witness the proposal. I entered the kitchen to peep from there. John called everyone’s attention and proposed to Arewa. She accepted and kissed him. Everyone clapped and congratulated them.

Tears rolled down my cheeks. For the first time, I was jealous of Arewa. “It would have been me” I thought. I sat down, thinking of how I met John. I was so lost in thought that I didn’t realize someone was standing at the door.

Uhhmmmm” he cleared his throat

I thought It was my imagination, until I heard the voice again

“Hello young lady, can I get a glass cup” he said. He brought me out of my thoughts. I sat up and looked at him with shock….

To be continued

One Comment Add yours

  1. Alade Scott Oluwatobi says:

    Beginning to love dis…….. so anxious to know d being Who needs a glass cup……. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

