LIFE; AS WE HAVE KNOWN IT

Life is full of good and evil,
Life is full of competition,
Life is where the rich become richer and the poor become poorer. Life teaches you to be wise through experiences, either good or bad.

When I was a child, I knew little about life, I didn’t believe in evil .
I thought everyone had a pure heart towards each other. I was naive about a lot of things. No wonder jesus said “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of God”. Because children are pure in heart.
But as I grew, I understood better, I had friends that were envious, despite the fact that I was nice to them.

I saw older people showing hatred towards each other, just because their neighbor is more successful than they are or their children had gotten to greater heights, while they are still struggling on a child.

Even sisters and brothers ruining each other’s destiny through spiritual attack, just because a prophet had said the younger would be greater than the older.
Even pastors using the name of the lord to extract money from people.
Wicked people are so many that we can’t even recognize the good ones.

When people decide to help you, you begin to have doubts. You begin to think they will ask for something in return. Whereas, they are just led to help you, because they see you are in need. This life is enough to harden our heart.

Life has taught me to embrace God and to stand firm. Because he is that true friend that can give me everything.
What has life taught you?

LIFE; AS WE HAVE KNOWN IT.

Leave a Reply

