DATING TIPS BY SPARKLE

OUR DIFFERENCES ; OUR STRENGTH

Relationships can be hard sometimes, and at other times, they can seem all rosy. It is amazing that you could be one moment in bed with your partner, all cuddled up and drowning in the river of love, and in the next moment, you do not want to have absolutely anything to do with them. Yes, that’s how relationships can be, take note here that I am consciously avoiding the word `love`, because it isn’t love that makes it happen that way, it is just individual/personality differences. 

Love doesn’t go from liking this person to hating them, (although they say there is a thin line between love and hate) no, love is love. Once you love a person, you love them. Nothing changes it, except individual differences and other situations that may cause you sometimes to think you detest them with every fibre of your being, but you know when you look deep within you, you know that you still love them. 

Remembering the late Dr. Myles Munroe in his preaching `The Myth of Singleness`, he said of all the divorce cases he had handled, none of the couples say they don’t love their partners anymore, they only find that there are attitudes or behaviours they just cannot put up with anymore, that is, these attitudes have become overbearing, hence, the reason for the divorce. I was also opportune to be with a lovely lady over the weekend and she was going through a divorce procedure with her husband, after all was said, she said she still loved him despite all that had happened, and that everything would be fine if the factor causing their problems was no more. So you see, love doesn’t go away, as long as it is the genuine God-kind. 

Alright the gist I have for you today is this: fight for what you love, fight for what you already have, do not throw away that which you know you have due to temporary situations and/or issues. Resolve your differences in the most amicable way possible. I know it isn`t always as easy as it seems as you read this, but then it is always worth the try, it is always worth the fight.

To become victorious, you would have to jump through all the hurdles that may be presented along your path, you would have to defeat all the obstacles.  Also, remember to pray, pray for patience, pray for endurance, pray for understanding, pray for long-suffering, pray for faith.  Ciao!                  

Love from wemmy

42 Comments Add yours

  1. bolatito says:

    Sparkle and wemmy, I am enjoying this relationship tips. I have really learnt a lot, this is an inspiration. Keep the good works going.
    Wemmy, you are going places. Thumbs up

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anonymous says:

    I’ve issues with this, I have been in several relationships, and when I am in a particular relationship and sex happens, I hate my gf. I’m scared, I hope I won’t end up hating my wife when I am married.

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      Is it something that has to do with guilt? I mean, do you feel guilty, like you have done something wrong after having sex, probably ‘cos you are unmarried? Or has anyone hurt you before via sex? You need to address this, if it is the former, then stay away from sex with your girl till you are married, and if it is the latter, pray for healing. Also, is it that your girlfriends have always been the one causing or making you to have sex against your wish?? If that’s the case, then you need a girl who understands your wish and can be with you regardless.

      Like

  3. anonymous says:

    I have an issue, I hate men generally, not that they have done something bad to me, I just feel this hatred towards them, I want to conquer this hatred, I want to get married to someone someday

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      You cannot just hate men, it’s not the way you were born nor designed to be. Something or someone at some point in your life must have allowed you form this opinion within you. Until you can get past that opinion and mentality you have formed, you may not be able to love wholeheartedly, that is until it is addressed. And it may just be that you have not met that special someone. But lemme ask you, do you have a dad, do you have a brother or brothers, do you have male cousins, do you have male friends??? If you do, then how can you hate men when such wonderful men are in your life? I pray you get over your hatred towards men, I pray God gives you a heart filled with love towards the right men, I pray God helps to change your opinion of men.

      Like

  4. angela says:

    When I date a particular person, I feel like breaking up immediately, I hope I am not cursed?

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      Lol, YOU ARE NOT CURSED! You just keep finding yourself with the wrong partner, that’s all. You probably do not take your time very well before starting a relationship. Hmm, you know before you start a relationship, everything appears sweet, smooth and rosy and even till the first few weeks of the relationship, but given time, you start seeing the person’s flaws and even a closer look at their personality, all these could amount to you wanting to leave, but if you are sure you are to be with the person, you should be able to stay and make it work and not run. Also, take your time before you start dating a person, ask God to show you who they really are even before you start. So dearie, again, I repeat YOU ARE NOT CURSED! Also, be patient, you need patience to deal with people. Lool, take care dear, and change the curse mentality.

      Like

  5. anonymous says:

    I find it hard to forget my ex, at times I feel like going back to them. Is it love?

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      Hi Anonymous! It isn’t love because it is more than one ex as you used ‘them’, so I can relatively assume you mean all the people you have been with. The thing is, you would always feel a form of attachment to everyone you have been with even after you have broken up. It doesn’t mean you have to run back to them. I mean you spent time and shared stuff together, it’s normal to miss them ‘cos you were fond of them, but it doesn’t necessarily mean you are still in love with them. If it is one particular ex in question, then it is a different ball game. xxx

      Like

  6. durell says:

    Is dating site advisable for christians

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      Hmmn… Dating sites… I’m not too sure about that because you know you find all sorts of people there; the fake, the false and the fraudulent. You never know who a person really is online. You should see the movie ‘When love happens’ and Mo’ s experience with online dating sites.. All the dates were ridiculous! I do not subscribe to dating sites for a believer, Direct, desperate ones are the ones you find there.

      Like

  7. are says:

    I dated someone out of pity, I thought I would be able to love him but I found myself loving another person, I don’t how to end it without offending him.

    Like

    1. Sparkle says:

      Hi Are, pity is the last reason you should ever date a person. It’s terrible, you can not find love with them, cos you already feel pity towards them. You would have to end the relationship, his heart broken or not, because if you stay, then that is even worse, as it means you are being deceitful. And there isn’t a way you wouldn’t offend this person if you are to leave him, but it is better you do it on time than continue with the impression that you love him. Let him be offended now and find love elsewhere, than be forever broken by a love he never had.
      I hope you understand?

      Like

  8. Essa diferença a preço pode ser pelo indumento com que
    as caixas dessa novidade edição são bastante
    mais fácil que aquelas da tradicional (veja um exemplo, cá ).
    expositor a fim de que dez varinhas gastos EUR 69 e expositor a fim de que quatro
    varinhas despesas EUR 34,90.

    Like

  9. I really enjoy your work , Fantastic post.

    Like

    1. mzwemmy says:

      Thank you very much @guitar lesson video

      Like

  10. Hi. excellent job. I did not anticipate this. This is a splendid article.
    Thank you!

    Like

  11. This is the right website for anyone who really wants to understand this topic.
    You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject that has been written about for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Full Article says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
    it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog
    and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mzwemmy says:

      Thank you…. Let’s chat via mail. Adetountitilayo23@gmail.com @full article

      Like

  13. I appreciate you for sharing this article, I’m a big fan of this site would really like to be updated.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Elisha says:

    Lots of men and women may benefit from your writing. Many thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Glass Blunt says:

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    nice blog like this one today.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. mzwemmy says:

    Thank you @glass blunt. Much love

    Like

  17. Very well written information. It will be valuable to anyone who utilizes it, including me.
    Keep doing what you are doing – definitely I will check out more posts.

    Like

  18. I really enjoyed reading this site, this is great blog.

    Like

  19. Korey says:

    Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not
    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have
    any points or suggestions? Appreciate it https://ashliduerr30147.wordpress.com/2016/12/29/whats-really-happening-with-monster-truck-games/

    Like

  20. Margaret says:

    Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i
    own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very
    much appreciated. http://pagebin.com/g6OUiV2P

    Like

  21. 1 says:

    It’s hard to come by educated people for this topic, however, you sound like you
    know what you’re talking about! Thanks https://goo.gl/EvvGCi

    Like

  22. apple says:

    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this blog.
    I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated
    me to get my own, personal site now 😉

    Like

  23. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I
    find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped
    me. http://jrcooke.com/?p=868

    Like

  24. Hwa says:

    Hi there friends, its enormous post on the topic of cultureand entirely explained, keep it up all the time. http://vernonhcc736.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-4.html

    Like

  25. 1 says:

    Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing
    everything I’ve worked hard on. Any tips? http://bit.ly/2kmkCUr

    Like

  26. 1 says:

    Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow
    you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your
    blog and look forward to new updates. http://bit.ly/2l2xFZu

    Like

  27. 1 says:

    I think the admin of this website is actually working hard in support of his site, since here every stuff is quality based material. http://bit.ly/2l4offy

    Like

  28. 1 says:

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come
    back later on. I want to encourage you to continue your great posts, have a
    nice holiday weekend!

    Like

  29. This is the perfect webpage for everyone who really wants to find out about this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not
    that I personally would want to…HaHa). You definitely
    put a fresh spin on a subject which has been discussed for many years.
    Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

  30. I got what you mean, thanks for posting. Woh I am happy to find this site.

    Like

  31. found it says:

    Wow, amazing blog format! How long have you been blogging for?
    Your site is amazing, and content materials are
    remarkable!

    Like

  32. found it says:

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I really like
    your way of writing a blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web site too and tell me your opinion.

    Like

  33. website here says:

    Hey there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and discovered that it’s really informative. I’ll be thankful if you continue
    this from now on. Plenty of men and women will be benefiting
    from your writing. Many thanks!

    Like

  34. Gerardo says:

    Hey there I am so pleased I find your site, I truly found you by mistake, while
    I was looking on the search engines for something else, Anyways I am
    here now and could just like to say cheers for a marvelous post as well as entertaining site.
    Please do keep up the truly amazing work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

